DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held at 8.00 pm on 16 May 2012

Present:

Councillor Peter Dean (Chairman)
Councillor Alexa Michael (Vice-Chairman)
Councillors Graham Arthur, Douglas Auld, Eric Bosshard,
Katy Boughey, Lydia Buttinger, Nicky Dykes, Simon Fawthrop,
Peter Fookes, John Ince, Russell Jackson, Mrs Anne Manning,
Russell Mellor, Tom Papworth, Richard Scoates and
Harry Stranger

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

All Members were present.

2 PROPORTIONALITY

RESOLVED that seats on the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee be allocated to political groups as follows:

	Size of Sub- Committee	Allocation		
		Conservative	Labour	Lib/Dem
Plans Sub- Committee No. 1	9	7	1	1
Plans Sub- Committee No. 2	9	7	1	1
Plans Sub- Committee No. 3	9	7	1	1
Plans Sub- Committee No. 4	9	7	1	1

3 APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following Sub-Committees be appointed for the ensuing Municipal Year, with membership as indicated:-

(i) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 1

	Councillors
4	Davida Avid
1	Douglas Auld
2	Katy Boughey
3	Samaris Huntington-Thresher
4	John Ince
5	Anne Manning
6	Alexa Michael
7	Harry Stranger
8	John Canvin (LIB/DEM)
9	Peter Fookes (LAB)

(ii) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 2

	Councillors
1	Lydia Buttinger
2	Peter Dean
3	Simon Fawthrop
4	Russell Jackson
5	Alexa Michael
6	Gordon Norrie
7	Richard Scoates
8	Kathy Bance (LAB)
9	Tom Papworth (LIB/DEM)

(iii) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 3

	Councillors
1	Doug Auld
2	Katy Boughey
3	Roxhannah Fawthrop
4	John Ince
5	Charles Joel
6	Paul Lynch
7	Alexa Michael
8	Peter Fookes(LAB)
9	David McBride (LIB/DEM)

(iv) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 4

	Councillors
1	Peter Dean
2	Simon Fawthrop
3	Russell Jackson
4	Kate Lymer
5	Alexa Michael
6	Gordon Norrie
7	Richard Scoates
8	Reg Adams (LIB/DEM)
9	Kathy Bance (LAB)

4 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN

RESOLVED that the following Councillors be appointed as Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee.

PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 1	Alexa Michael	John Ince
PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 2	Russell Jackson	Richard Scoates
PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 3	Katy Boughey	Doug Auld
PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 4	Simon Fawthrop	Alexa Michael

Chairman